April 17, 2024, 08:57:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: NEW CHILD BOARD CREATED IN THE POLITICAL SECTION FOR THE 2016 ELECTION

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: We keep re-electing utter failures  (Read 1378 times)
WhiskeyGirl
Monkey All Star Jr.

« on: October 13, 2008, 12:58:02 PM »

We keep re-electing utter failures

To the editor:

The federal government has failed and is failing in many areas. It is Republicans and Democrats alike who are responsible.

How can Americans allow so many representatives and senators to remain in office for so many years when the results of their actions -- and their inaction -- have been so poor?

I prepare legal documents for a living. If I do a bad job for my customer, he or she likely will not use me again. If I admit my mistake and promise to do better, he or she may give me a second chance. Our representatives and senators have done and are doing a poor job. When they are asked about it, they refuse to acknowledge any errors and continue with business as usual. There is something wrong with this picture.

Michael K. Casler

LAS VEGAS

I met a woman at the gas station this weekend that shared many of my views.  Americans need a party that represents the little people, not special interests.  A party that looks for balance in the nation and just says no to global carpetbagger politics.  imho

Voter fraud

To the editor:

In response to "Alleging fraud, authorities raid voter group," on the front page of Wednesday's Review-Journal:

Wow, what a revelation! To borrow Claude Rains' classic line in the movie "Casablanca," I am shocked, shocked to learn of voter registration fraud inside ACORN of all places. ACORN, the street organizing group in Chicago where Sen. Barack Obama began his political career? How could this possibly happen?